About AIEEE  

For admission to engineering and architecture / planning programmes, Government of India vide Resolution dated 18th October 2001 has laid down a three- Exam scheme (JEE and AIEEE at the national level and the State Level Engineering Entrance Examinations (SLEEE) for state level institutions - with an option to join AIEEE.

The AIEEE is held on the last Sunday of April every year and is a three hour objective exam with 35 questions in each subject (P,C,M) as per year 2008 pattern. For B. Arch. students one extra paper of aptitude test will also be there.

Approximately, 12000 seats in 117 institutions, namely 20 National Institutes of Technology, 15 Deemed Universities, 79 other Technical Institutions, 3 other Govt. funded Institutions and 2 state Universities spread over different states of India offer seats through this examination.

  This year many other institutions are expected to admit students through AIEEE.  

National Institutes of Technology(NIT)

  1. Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)  
  2. Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)  
  3. National Institute of Technology, Calicut (Kerela)  
  4. National Institute of Technology, Durgapur (West Bengal)  
  5. National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh)  
  6. Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan)  
  7. Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar (Punjab)  
  8. National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)  
  9. National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra (Haryana)  
  10. Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur (Maharashtra)  
  11. National Institute of Technology, Patna (Bihar)  
  12. National Institute of Technology, Rourkela (Orissa)  
  13. National Institute of Technology, Silchar (Assam)  
  14. National Institute of Technology, Hazartbal, Srinagar (J & K)  
  15. National Institute of Technology, Surathkal (Karnataka)  
  16. Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat)  
  17. National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli (Tamil Nadu)  
  18. National Institute of Technology, Warangal (Andhra Pradesh)  
  19. National Institute of Technology(NIT),Raipur,Chhatisgarh  
  20. National Institute of Technology(NIT),Tripura,Agartala  
  Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIIT) and Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management (IIITM)  
  1. Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad and Amethi (U.P.)  
  2. ABV - Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior (M.P.)  
  3. Pandit Dwarka Prasad Mishra Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design &     Manufacturing, Jabalpur (M.P.)  
  4. Indian Institute of Information Technology Design & Manufacturing (IIT D & M), Kanchipuram.  
  Self Financed Deemed Universities  
  1. International Institute of Information Technology, Gachibowli, Hyderabad-500 019 (A.P.)  
  2. Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi (Jharkhand)  
  3. Birla Institute of Technology, Patna (Bihar)  
  4. Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Gandhinagar, Jammu Tawi (J & K)  
  5. Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, Bhubhaneswar (Orissa)  
  6. Shanmugha Arts, Science, Technology & Research Academy (Sastra), Thanjavur-613402 (Tamil     Nadu)  
  7. The LNM Institute of Information Technology, Rupa Ki Nagal, Post-Sumel, Via Kanota, Jaipur,     Rajasthan  
  8. Sri. Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya Enathur, Kanchipuram - 631561  
  9. Dr.M.G.R. Educational And Research Institute,Maduravoyal,(Chennai)  
  10. Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Haridwar (Uttarakhand)  

Other Central Government Funded Institutions

  Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, Chauri Road, Bhadohi (U.P.)(Under the administrative control of the Ministry of Textile)
School of Planning and Architecture, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
National Insitute of Foundary & Forge Technology, Hatia, Ranchi (Jharkhand) Assam University, Silchar (Assam)
J.K. Institute of Applied Physics & Technology, University of allahabad, Allahabad-211002(U.P.)
  The States/Institutes listed below will be using AIEEE-2008 ranks to fill seats through their own counseling.  
  1. Haryana  
  2. Uttrakhand  
  3. Himachal Pradesh (All India Quota will be filled through Central Counselling Board)  
  4. Army Institute of Technology, Pune, Maharashtra  
  5. Tezpur University, Napaam, Assam  
  6. 15% All India Quata in Delhi College of Engineering and N.S.I.T.,Delhi under Delhi University will be filled through central counselling board  

Final List of Institutions admitting students through AIEEE-08 for Counseling shall also be released on AIEEE website in the month of May 2008.

PMT Programís
PMT for XI Studing
PMT Two Year Integrated Classroom Program
PMT Two - Year Classroom Programme
PMT for XII Studing
PMT One Year Integrated Classroom Program
PMT for XII Pass
PMT One - Year Classroom Programme
PMT Test and Discussion Programme
PMT Finishing Edge (Crash Course)
PMT Supreme Test Series
PMT Target Course